FREE COMIC BOOK #4- "The Hypernaturals" by Dan Abnett & Andy Lanning

If you're in the mood for some of that futuristic, George Jetson, outer space superhero stuff in the tradition of Annihilation or Legion of Superheroes, you should get your mitts on a free copy of Abnett and Lanning's The Hypernaturals this weekend. Here's a preview...

The Sales Pitch:

This Free Comic Book Day... A universe trembles.
It is the far future; the human race has finally colonized the galaxy, preserving an era of prosperity that's only possible because of The Hypernaturals. They're a celebrated, galaxy-wide superhero task force that keeps the peace. That is, until they all mysteriously vanish. Now, as the galaxy teeters on the brink of chaos, it's up to a group of retired and long forgotten Hypernaturals - and their novice recruits - to save the galaxy from complete destruction.
Dan Abnett and Andy Lanning, the superstar writing duo behind Annihilation and The Legion, launch an all-new original series that takes cosmic super-heroes to a new frontier. Experience the special preview issue of The Hypernaturals this May and pick up the #1 issue this July!








This looks like the start of something fresh. Cop this one for self or a friend free. For newbs, there will be tons of free comics available at participating shops, cause Saturday May 5 is FREE COMIC BOOK DAY (that's what all those #FCBD hashtags on the social networks mean). If this doesn't float your boat, click here for more of my FCBD picks or just click here to find a comic shop in your area!holla!
-samax.  

No comments:

This Post Brought to you by


Walking Dead TV Series 3 Michonne Action Figure

from: Things From Another World
Zero Killer TPB

This post brought to you by

This post brought to you by
Support GhettoManga + Save on Books = WIN

was that it? find it here