“From Prince To King, my team Elohim. Now kiss the ring” -Planet Asia

Oh my damn... It is still sinking in that Gensu Dean and Planet Asia had a FREE listening party in my city and I missed it. Y'all can go ahead and stream their brand new collabo plate Abrasions below while I find a ledge to jump off of...

Here's the Sales Pitch:
 The Grand Imperial Gensu Dean and West Coast legend Planet Asia have teamed up for what is nothing short of a frantic ride through 17 tracks of unbridled Hip-Hop.   Planet Asia is at his best spitting bar after bar of lyrical fire, filled with dense wordplay, astute observations, and knock ‘em down punchlines.  Gensu Dean on the other hand produces what has to be the pinnacle of SP1200 production in the contemporary age.  Dean proves he has mastered the Jedi tool of choice for making beats - the SP1200.  Each beat knocks with heavy intensity, while infused with enough funk and soul to move any body.   Featuring Grammy Award Winner David Banner along with stalwart emcees Tragedy Khadafi and Planet Asia’s Gold Chain Medallion crew, Abrasions is nothing short of stunning.  Without one track to slow down on, the dense 17 track album will be the Hip-Hop gold standard for 2013.

    01. Abrasions Intro
    02. Thoroughest
    03. Bar Mitzvah
    04. Time To Get Dough feat. Twin Gambino & Killa Kali
    05. Cochise
    06. Dignity feat. Tristate
    07. Aura
    08. Chichi, Get The Yayo
    09. Faces On The Dollar
    10. God Hour feat. AA Rashid & Tristate
    11. Tough
    12. Do What I Want feat. LarIna & Washey Choir
    13. Chuck Berry feat. Shawn Pen
    14. Listen
    15. Reflections feat. Rogue Venom
    16.Thyself feat. David Banner & Tragedy Khadafi
    17. Coup de Grace (Final Blow) feat. Gold Chain Military

I already knew my time-management skills needed work, but missing out on this listening party hosted by my dude 7evenThirty signifies hitting rock bottom. The first step to recovery is recognizing that you have a problem... 
Anyways, while I get my shit together, you should CLICK HERE to hit up Mello Music Group for a copy of Abrasions . It's available on CD, iTunes and vinyl.


No comments:

This Post Brought to you by

Zero Killer TPB

This post brought to you by

This post brought to you by
Support GhettoManga + Save on Books = WIN

was that it? find it here